Note for our meeting tomorrow !

Dear Curious Souls,

I propose to watch the following TED talks at our meeting tomorrow:  February 9,2014 at Art350 Gallery:

  1. David Binder: “The arts festival revolution”.
  2. Sam Berns: “My philosophy of life”
  3. Jane McGonigal: “Thumbwrestling.”
  4. Amy Webb:”How I hacked web dating”
  5. Reggie Watts:”Beats that defy boxes”

If you haven’t already watched these talks, I suggest that you DO NOT watch them in advance. Let’s keep the surprise element present 🙂

We will meet at 1:30 pm but I intend to start at 2:00 o’clock. You know that it is really good to chat with friends in advance. We will also give time for latecomers to catch up with us.

If you can not make it by 1:30 or 2:00 o’clock, you can still join us while we are having our meeting (or leave in advance)  but, I warn you: you will miss very interesting talks 🙂

The venue is a very beautiful place and we will also be surrounded with the paintings of two artists. So I hope you will enjoy being there.

There are maximum 50 seats available and presently I see that more than 50 members registered to participate. However, my experience shows that  some participants do not show up, so most probably we will have enough spaces. But if everybodys and we are more than 50, I apologize in advance as some may have to stand up – at least until they share seats with others. Yet I guarantee that you will still enjoy our meeting 🙂

For those of you who will come from the European side, if you would like to use the public transportation, then there are minibuses from Taksim square going to Bostancı – take that minibus and  get off at the last stop. But pay attention – there are two different minibuses for Bostanci: one from sahil (sea line) and the other Ziverbey. Take the “sahil” one. When you get off at the last station, take another dolmuş that goes from Bostancı to Kadıköy through Bagdat street. While driving through Bagdat street, follow the building numbers on your left hand side and get off at number 350. ART350 gallery is right there.

Last time when we held meetings at Art350, some friends, mostly  newcomer foreigners  to Istanbul,  had difficulty finding the venue. I was very sorry to learn about  that. So this time, if there are some member who will come from the European side, can you please try to coordinate and come together if possible? This would be easier. If you need any help, please contact me.

I wish you a very pleasant day today and I look forward to seeing you all tomorrow.

With my kindest  regards
Isil the Curious Soul 🙂

2 thoughts on “Note for our meeting tomorrow !

  1. Hello Isil,

    Are you aware if any others coming from the European side? I would like to coordinate. Especially because I am not so familiar with the Asian side.

    Many thanks for sny assistance you may be able to provide.

    Cheers, Ayşe

    • Ayşe so sorry 😦 I received your comment with a delay. There were many people coming from the European side but I think they did not organise among themselves.

      Next time, I hope, I can assist you better.

      Best regards
      Isil

Leave a Reply

